Skipper Mani bags a brilliant fifer in for Ajinkya CC in JPP Memorial Trophy’22

Badlapur Cricket Academy

Ajinkya Cricket Club AJCC after being put to bat first at Jagannath Krida Sankul in Badlapur posted a total of 182/6 in 2o overs. Opener Sanket Jadhav with 39 runs off 33 balls and Bhuvan Patil with 38 runs off 23 balls were the top scorers for Ajinkya Cricket Club. Skipper Mani (17* off 17 balls) and Adesh (29 off 17) also provided crucial cameos at the middle order. From the bowlers, Suraj Yadav with 3/27 in 4 overs was the pick of the lot.

Excel Cricket Club in reply could only manage 117/10 in 15.2 overs courtesy a brilliant bowling spell from Mani. Mani led from the front as the captain taking 5/19 in 4 overs. Not only did he contain the batsman but also took wickets at regular intervals making life difficult for opposition team.

Result: Ajinkya Cricket Club AJCC won by 65 runs, Mani declared ‘man of the match’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spartans Cricket Club
Latest News Match Reports

Two Debutants shine under skipper Shekhar in Spartans CC’s encounter vs Victoria CC

Played at the Avery Hill Park Ground, Spartans CC batting first vs Victoria CC did a more than decent job putting up 225/2 in 30 overs. The match witnessed two young debutants for Spartans CC who showed lot of promise under their new Skipper Shekhar who captained the side for the first time. Shekhar ensured […]

Read More
akhil herwadkar
Latest News Match Reports

Aman’s ton dents BPCL as Akhil’s quick 86 goes in vain in MCA Corporate Trophy’24

DY Patil after being put to bat first on their homeground in Nerul made a hefty total of 239/4 in 20 overs courtesy a thumping 112 off 47 balls which included 14 fours and 7 sixes while Priyam Garg at no.3 scoring half century. From the bowlers, Harshal Jadhav with 2/23 was the pick of […]

Read More
dinesh mohan cricketer
Latest News Match Reports

Dinesh Mohan’s 66 steers KCC Royals to a 6wkt win in the finals of HSCL-27 Hyderabad Corporate Super League’24

Screaming Skulls after being put to bat first at MBR 3 Cricket Ground in Hyderabad made a total of 134/8 in 20 overs with their middle order batters Rohit and Arun chipping in with crucial 30’s. From the bowlers Raghu with 3/29 in 4 overs and all-rounder Dinesh Mohan with 2/15 in 4 overs was […]

Read More