Nishanth puts an All-Round Show, Bayhills CC win finals of Sun Premier League Season 7

Nishanth Yadav

Into the all-important finals, Bayhills CC after being put to bat first at SR Cricket Ground in Hyderabad, Telangana posted a total of 155/8 in 20 overs. Opener Shivram Kumar top scored with 54 runs off 36 balls while wicket-keeper batsman Nishanth Yadav Srikandula at no.5 played a crucial innings of 42 runs in 30 balls which helped the team cross the 150 run mark in their quote of 20 overs.

Brachyura Blasters in reply could only managed 138/9 in 20 overs courtesy a brilliant bowling performance from the Bayhill CC bowlers. Even though their openers gave a flying start but Bayhill Bowlers got their team back into the game taking crucial wickets at regular intervals. Srikanth Nimmala with 3/16 in 4 overs was the pick of the lot while Nishanth also did a great job behind the stumps bagging 3 catches making it a complete all round performance.

Bayhills CC won the finals by 17 runs and become the Champions of Sun Premier League Season 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Coach Nishant Jani with Jonty Rhodes
Latest News

Coach Nishant Jani to be part of the Indian Team’s Practice Session for the India-Aus One Days

One of the most qualified and popular coaches from Gujarat, Nishant Jani is making waves in the field of cricket as he is constantly raising the bar and improving his cricketing profile. Nishant who has already been associated with Saurashtra Cricket as a Coach working with Senior Team as well as Age Group Teams was […]

Read More
Dinesh Mohan
Latest News Match Reports

Dinesh’s gutsy 68 goes in vain for MCC XI in ACL 12 League Match…

Red Wings opting to bat first at MBR Cricket Ground in Hyderabad, Telangana made a commanding total of 196/2 in 20 overs with half century by their opener Srinivas Reddy who scored 52 runs. The rest of the batters also contributed with cameos to help their team reach a substantial total on board. MCC XI […]

Read More
Sachin Gill Cricketer
Latest News Match Reports

Hirani and Gill create History! Ruaraka wins NPCA Super Division 50 Overs League after 22 years!

Into the all important encounter of NPCA Super Division 50 Overs League, Ruaraka A Team after being put to bat first made an imposing total of 342/8 in 50 overs. Opener Chandresh Hirani led from the front under an all important game as he scored a magnificent century. Wicket-Keeper Batsman Chandresh scored 101 off just […]

Read More