A Commanding win for Sporting Union Club over Borivali CC in B Div MCA Women’s League’24

sporting union club

Borivali Cricket Club electing to bat first at DPC Ground, Dadar were all out for 154 runs in 38.1 overs with Gargee and Tanishi being the top scorers chipping in with 30’s each. From the bowlers, Jahnavi Wadkar was the pick of the lot returning with an impressive spell of 3/16 in 5 overs including 1 maiden alongwith Unnati Gharat who took 2/15 in 4 overs.

Sporting Union Club in return chased down the score in just 30.2 overs as openers gave a flying start putting on 67 runs for the 1st wicket. Juili Bhekare at no.3 played the anchors role staying unbeaten as she scored 348 off 47 balls which included 3 fours and a six as Sporting Union Club won the match in a commanding fashion by 5 wkts.


Homeground Cricket App
Click to Access Homeground Cricket App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spartans Cricket Club
Latest News Match Reports

Two Debutants shine under skipper Shekhar in Spartans CC’s encounter vs Victoria CC

Played at the Avery Hill Park Ground, Spartans CC batting first vs Victoria CC did a more than decent job putting up 225/2 in 30 overs. The match witnessed two young debutants for Spartans CC who showed lot of promise under their new Skipper Shekhar who captained the side for the first time. Shekhar ensured […]

Read More
akhil herwadkar
Latest News Match Reports

Aman’s ton dents BPCL as Akhil’s quick 86 goes in vain in MCA Corporate Trophy’24

DY Patil after being put to bat first on their homeground in Nerul made a hefty total of 239/4 in 20 overs courtesy a thumping 112 off 47 balls which included 14 fours and 7 sixes while Priyam Garg at no.3 scoring half century. From the bowlers, Harshal Jadhav with 2/23 was the pick of […]

Read More
dinesh mohan cricketer
Latest News Match Reports

Dinesh Mohan’s 66 steers KCC Royals to a 6wkt win in the finals of HSCL-27 Hyderabad Corporate Super League’24

Screaming Skulls after being put to bat first at MBR 3 Cricket Ground in Hyderabad made a total of 134/8 in 20 overs with their middle order batters Rohit and Arun chipping in with crucial 30’s. From the bowlers Raghu with 3/29 in 4 overs and all-rounder Dinesh Mohan with 2/15 in 4 overs was […]

Read More