Divyaang Cricket Council of India (DCCI) formed on the suggestion of BCCI

Indian Wheelchair Cricket Team

Implementing the suggestion given by BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jay Shah in BCCI’s AGM dated 24,
December, 2020, Divyang Cricket Council of India (DCCI) has been constituted by following National Association/Federation which are registered at All India level:

  1. Divyang Cricket Control Board of India
  2. Mobility India Foundation
  3. Indian Cricket Federation for the Disabled
  4. Indian Cricket Association for the Deaf
  5. Blind Cricket Association
  6. Indo Wheelchair Cricket Association
    7 Divyang Women Cricket Association
    8.Divyang Wheelchair Cricket Association
  7. Physically Challenged Cricket Welfare Association
    The Disabled Cricket Council of India was formed and got it
    registered at the All India level.

Dr. Kashmir Singh, who has been a well-known dynamic IPS officer of Uttar Pradesh, was unanimously elected as the President of the Divyaang Cricket Council of India. Dr. Kashmir Singh has to his credit the promotion of the game of cricketin a big way . He organized Test match between India and England women players in Lucknow in 2002, ODI match of India-Pakistan Veteran cricketers in 2005 organized in Lucknow in which Javed Miandad Players like
Mudassar Nazar, Azharuddin, Syed Kirmani had played.

Dr Kashmir Singh

It was decided to constitute an umbrella organization to be named Divyang Cricket Council of India, and Dr. Kashmir Singh IPS retd was unanimously elected as President, Atul Jain as Senior Vice President, JP Kumar as Vice President and Nitendra Singh as Vice President cum Director Cricket Operations , Dr. Abdul Wahid Siddiqui, a former Physio of the Indian Hockey team and the messiah of the disabled players, was elected as the General Secretary. Vivek Malshe, Ramesh Sartape, Deepali Garg, Meenaben Mehta and Manvendra Singh Patwal were elected as the Joint Secretary. Haroon Rashid, famous for the expansion of Divyang cricket, was elected as Treasurer. Mukesh Kanchan, Surendra Magan, Kanchanben Pandya, Shahid Ansari and Subhash Verma were elected as the executive council members . Eminent promoter of cricket of Physically disabled, Praveen Behl was elected as Patron. On this occasion, Senior Vice President Atul Jain described the suggestion given by BCCI as a great step for Divyang cricket.

Ramesh Sartape

Atul Jain informed that he has been extending financial help to more than 200 cricket players who were financially in trouble due to the lockdown due to Coronavirus. He was given some relief, so that their families are saved from facing financial crisis in any way. Atul Jain has organized a grand event of Divyang players in Delhi. General Secretary Abdul
Wahid Siddiqui said that he has been working with Ajit Wadekar since 1989 and was trying his best to integrate Divyang Cricket with BCCI but the success has now been achieved, which is highly beneficial to physically challenged cricketers.

Zoomcricket.in is the official media coverage sponsor of Indian Wheelchair Cricket Team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ugraretas cricket club
Latest News Match Reports

Raghu’s unbeaten 92*steers Bangalore Supreme XI to a finals win in Ugraretas T30 Tournament’24

3rd Place Bangalore Supreme XI after being put to bat first at Runs Cricket Academy Ground in Bangalore posted a very healthy total on board of 212/8 in 30 overs. Opener Piyush Dhoundiyal set the base with a solid half century scoring 59 off 74 balls while it was Raghu KR who proved to be […]

Read More
bejoy ugraretas t30 tournament
Latest News Match Reports

Pradyumna’s fifer goes in vain as Baggy Blues win finals over Belligerent CC in Ugraretas T30 Tournament’24

(4th Place) Baggy Blues opting to bat first at Runs Cricket Academy Ground in Bengaluru made a total of 153/10 in 29.4 overs with opener Richard Bosco being the top scorer with 45 runs off 58 balls. Santi at the middle order was the 2nd highest scorer chipping in with 30 off 39 balls. Pradyumna […]

Read More
sydney joseph
Latest News Match Reports

Dell Warriors wins on the back of Sydney’s fifer in the Quarter-finals of Hummingbird Pure Corporate League’24

Service Now opting to bat first at Hummingbird Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad made a total of 104/10 in 18.4 overs.  Only three batters managed to score in double digits while rest of the batters found it difficult to get going vs fearsome bowling of opposition Captain Sydney and his team. Sydney once again led from […]

Read More